Warkworth Golf Club Men's Fixtures 2017

Gents Competitions are held on Saturdays 8am to 6pm 

Competition Formats

(sp) = stroke play,  (st) = stableford, (b) = bogey


5 March (Sun) Winter Warmer Mixed Texas Scramble 

11 March (Sat) Winter Championship (J A Gray Claret Jug)(sp) 
1st Tim Capron 72-12=60, 2nd Martin Armstrong 73-10=63 (back 9), 3rd Ken Nesbit 83-20=63 (back 9)                                           
18 March (Sat) Whittle Trophy (sp) 
1st Tim Capron 79-12=67, 2nd Garry Henderson  75-5=70, 3rd  Michael Lucas  84-13=71 (back 9)

25 March (Sat) Greensome Pairs (st)

1 April (Sat) County Foursomes

8 April (Sat) William Robinson Trophy (st) 1st Ken Bailey  41pts, 2nd  Les Graves  40pts, 3rd  Graham Easley  37pts (back 9)

15 April (Sat) Warkworth House Trophy (sp) 1st Mark Owen  85-14=71 (back 9), 2nd Paul Forester 87-16=71, 3rd Graham Sawley 85-12=73 (back 9)

22 April (Sat) Island Trophy (sp) 1st  Jim Allison  79-11=68  - Island Trophy winner, 2nd Ian Gray  79-9=70 (back 9) - Coquet Trophy winner, 3rd Wayne Gair 74-4=70 (back 9), 4th Simon Williams 80-10=70 (back 9), 5th Garry Henderson 75-5=70                       
NNL Open Day - Seahouses

29 April (Sat) Captainís Texas Scramble (st) 1st  Dave Gray, Ian Gray, Paul Gray, Garry Henderson  58-3.2=54.8, 2nd  Ross Young, Wayne Gair, Roy Wilson, Freddie Bremner  61-3.8=57.2, 3rd Nev Holden, Ken Bailey, Michael Lucas, Dave Coates 63-4.5=58,5

6 May (Sat) NNL Open Day Dunstanburgh

13 May (Sat) J Beal Trophy (sp) 1st  Andy Brown  80-12=68 (back 9), 2nd Tony Garton  79-11=68, 3rd Dave Fish  87-18=69 (back 9)
NNL Open Day Magdalene Fields

20 May (Sat) Slater Cup (sp) 
1st  Freddie Bremner  85-19=66, 2nd  Chris Mallaburn 77-10=67, 3rd  Les Graves  78-10=68

27 May (Sat) H Roberts Trophy (st) 1st Ken Nesbit & Gary Mather  47pts, 2nd Billy Douglass & Nev Holden  46pts, 3rd  Wayne Gair & Roy Wilson  45 pts (back 9)
NNL Open Day - Alnmouth Village

9 June (Fri) Captain's Outing Texas Scramble: Neil Bailey, Lee Baxter, Tim Hardy, Sean Taylor. 32-2.8=29.2  Outing Cup: 1st Dale Elgar. 39pts, 2nd Ross Young. 34pts, 3rd. Sean Taylor. 33pts

10 June (Sat) Bates Cup (sp) 1st. Sean Taylor. 77-10=67 (back 9), 2nd Stephen Glass. 72-5=67, 3rd Nev Holden 71-2=68
NNL Open Day - Rothbury 

11 June (Sun) Robinson Cup                   

15 June (Thurs) Bells Foursomes (sp) Winners Dave Gray and Garry Henderson  77-6.5=70.5

17 June (Sat) Centenary Cup (sp) 1st  Ian Gray  72-8=63, 2nd Bob Thompson 80-14=66 (back 9), 3rd  Dale Elgar 86-20=66

18 June (Sun) Mixed Open

24 June (Sat) Killie Cup (b) 
NNL Open Day - Burgham

July (Sat) Captainís Day (sp) 1st Billy Douglass  43pts, 2nd Colin Bell  42pts, 3rd Tony Garton 39pts (back 9) : Past Captain's Cup  Garry Henderson

8 July (Sat) NNL Open Day - Warkworth 

15 July (Sun) Dock Trophy (st) 1st  Gary Mather  40pts, 2nd Ken Nesbit 39pts (back 9), 3rd  Garry Henderson 39pts (back 9), 4th Ken Bailey  39pts
NNL Open Day - Percy Wood) 

22 July (Sat) RNLI Trophy (sp) 1st Dave Gray  37pts, 2nd Michael Straker  36pts, 3rd Stephen Glass 35pts

29 July (Sat) Joe Shotton Memorial Trophy (st) 
1st  Phil Douglas  41pts, 2nd Jamie Pringle 37pts (back 9), 3rd  Geoff Taylor 37pts, Best Senior Billy Douglass  39pts*, Best Junior  Freddie Bremner  34pts, Best Visitor  G Brown 37pts, Best Gross  Ross Young
(NNL Open Day Goswick)

5 August M Gaskin Memorial Trophy (st) 1st Sean Taylor 44pts, 2nd Paul Gray 39pts (back 9), 3rd Garry Henderson 39pts
(NNL Open Day Alnwick)

6 Aug (Sun) B Ross Memorial Trophy 1st John Gray & Louvaine Wraith 36pts (back 9), 2nd Bob Stone & Joan Gray 36pts (back 9), 3rd George & Christine Douglas 36pts

12 Aug (Sat) Club Championship Ė 36 holes (sp) 1st Ross Young  76 + 73 = 149, 2nd Garry Henderson 76 + 74 = 150, 3rd Stephen Glass 78 + 74 = 152

                     Net Salver  1st Dale Elgar 66 + 65 = 131, 2nd Gavin Wales 65 + 68 = 133, 3rd Billy Douglass 64 + 71 = 135

19 Aug (Sat) Deuchar Cup (sp) 1st Les Graves  77-10=67, 2nd Sean Taylor  77-8=69, 3rd Garry Henderson 74-4=70 (back 9)

26 Aug (Sat) Castle Cup (st)   1st  Dave Coates  44pts, 2nd Garry Henderson  40pts, 3rd Ian Gray  39pts (back 9), 4th Neville Holden  39pts                                                                                                                                                                                

2 Sept (Sat) Sun Cup (sp) 1st Daniel Tabiner  84-20=64, 2nd Tim Hardy 87-22=65, 3rd Simon Walker 72-6=66 (back 9), 4th Mick Tweddell 84-18=66

9 Sept (Sat) Invitation Day (st) 1st Barry Punton & Eric Carr  47pts, 2nd Nev Holden & Kent Flanighan 45pts, 3rd Dave Metcalfe & Dave Pennington  44pts

16 Sept (Sat) J R Forster Cup (st) 1st Sean Taylor  36pts (back 9), 2nd Garry Henderson 36pts, 3rd Paul Gray  35pts (back 9), 4th Mick Tweddell 35pts

17 Sept (Sun) Pat Johnson Memorial Trophy (mixed) 1st Derek Ross & Jenny Lowther  31pts, 2nd Dave Metcalfe & Kathleen Dalby  30pts

23 September (Sat) Extra Medal 1st Gary Mather 82-16=66 (back 9), 2nd Colin Bell 78-12=66, 3rd Simon Walker 72-5=67 (back 9), 4th Dale Elgar 82-15=67

19 Nov (Sun) Texas Scramble Mixed Open                                                                       

25 Nov (Fri) Trophy Presentation Night @ 7.30pm 

28 Nov (Tues) Annual General Meeting in the Clubhouse @ 7.30pm

9 December (Sat) Xmas Social Evening + Turkey Trot Presentation



PLEASE NOTE: We regret that dogs are not allowed on Warkworth Golf Course

©ivall.uk August 2017 
  Site Map